Some more Folk with Low Wormwood & Mini Noise

1379545_584239331635762_615852885_n

Once again it was a really nice Sunday evening at the Hidden Agenda last night. Two bands were serving some great Folk tunes last night, the Chinese Low Wormwood from Lanzhou and the Hong Kong locals Mini Noise. I enjoyed both bands but Mini Noise had something I really liked, it felt like they combined a little bit of western music with eastern music. They definitely made me miss Europe.

Also I really woke up with Low Wormwood when they played a couple of tunes when they mixed in some Ska flavoured sound into the songs. It was awesome, I used to eat Ska for breakfast in my early teens and this made me super happy. A bunch of great and talented musicians, a perfect ending to the week and great Sunday evening.

Mini Noise

Low Wormwood

Low Wormwood

Mini Noise

Mini Noise

Mini Noise

Leave a Reply

