One gone, another few to go

Hey you all lovely people out there!

Kam in India

What a year it has been… I have been sitting for a few days now trying to figure out what I have been up too for the last 12 months of 2013. My head is still a mess but I am slowly realizing what an amazing year it has been and how much I am looking forward to the next one. I am trying to tell my self that it’s nothing special with a new year, that it’s another day with another date. A good friend posted a really good quote on Facebook earlier today that made be rethink my thoughts on tomorrow… “Tomorrow is the first blank page of a 365 page book. Write a good one”. We are bombarded by quotes and rubbish on a daily basis, but this one really made me think and seriously look forward for tomorrow and kick some bum cheeks.

It has been a crazy year with so much happening. Started the year in a new country, far away from what I was used to. Different language, different culture, different traditions, different way of living and super far away from anything I could call home. I did not know anyone, well… that’s not really true as I knew one person, well I thought I knew this person, I don’t any more. To make a very long story short, you meet people, some of them become your friends and some don’t. I have been a very fortunate dude and meet so many lovely people through my journeys through Asia. The whole year has been a very upside down and inside out journey with fake people talking loads of bollocks, back stabbers and selfish ungrateful bastards but also some fantastic people you can call friends. Fortunately the bad people are not many, the good people are just too many to mention. You know who you are, and I thank you so much for the chance to have meet you and thank you for being you!

I left London for Hong Kong to start something new, but also I needed an adventure. I left everything behind, everything I knew well, friends and work. It has been a tough year with some struggle to make it in photography and film. Luckily I started to meet the right people in both industries and things started to happen. I have been lucky to meet the people I have meet. The first fab people I meet must be the fantastic music lovers at Hidden Agenda, without them I would probably go bonkers. The stage and space at Hidden Agenda almost became my second home, photographing live music and escaping the grey reality outside with some cans of cold brewskies. Let us not forget all the great and lovely people in films, the great people I have had the pleasure to work with on the different film and video projects. It has been a blast! Through out the whole year I have grown so much as a person, a photographer and videographer. I have traveled and seen lands far away I thought I would never see in my life time. I want to thank so many for an amazing year and hopefully I shall see you all again soon in 2014!

My 2013 in pictures

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, who ever you are friend or enemy, I wish you all an amazing New Year 2014! Filled with happiness, laughter, work opportunities, trust and friendship. Have a super duper New Years Eve night and party till early morning or even till late weekend, and then kick some ass and make some magic! Hope to see you all soon, wherever you are!

Hugs and kisses,
CamKam

Leave a Reply

