Rocking it out with Septekh

2 years and numerous emails later I finally had the pleasure to meet a bunch of awesome lads from the Swedish Death/Thrash Metal band, Septekh. Long story short, we missed each other by days when I used to come to Sweden. Damn frustrating, but I knew I would bloody see these boys perform sooner or later. Hahahaha, I felt a bit like a stalker the last couple of years.

Septekh is one of these bands that reminds me why I picked up music photography in the first place. 4 humble amazing characters doing what they love doing with a huge following of like-minded friends and fans. It was beautiful to see everyone drinking together and experiencing the whole evening all together, it felt like a big happy family. I have seriously nothing negative to say about any of the experience last night, it was fab from the moment I meet Nisse (Lead Vocal) at the stairs and then the rest of the band; David (Lead Guitar), Staffan (Drums) and Patrik (Bass).

What about the live music part? Once again, no wonder they have a following they have. Like someone I overheard mentioned after the gig last night, watching Septekh is like going to the theater; it’s a visual candy mixed with some aggressive great tunes. These guys give it 110% on the stage, and in return they get the same from the mental audience. That’s it, I’m hooked. Check these boys out when you get a chance and when you are at it, watch their latest music video full of World War Zombies, Burn It To The Ground from the “Apollonian Eyes EP”, Abyss Records, 2013.

Septekh

Septekh

Septekh

Septekh

Septekh

Septekh

Leave a Reply

