Experimental Icelanders Múm take on Hong Kong

Silence, silence, silence… I hear music but all you hear from me is silence. Sorry about that. Since coming back to HK from Sweden it has been a bit mental. I haven’t really had a chance to shoot much interesting stuff, and I am still working on images I took back in Sweden.

In a little update, I am working on a film titled “Lady Bloodsport” and at the moment the film is in pre production with loads of things to do. So as you can imagine I am full up on that one. I am still shooting music and other goodies though, just having hard to find time to actually do anything with the footage.

A few days of coming back to HK I went to a Your Mum gig to take some snaps of the Americana band WAVVES and experimental and musically amazing Icelanders, Múm. Múm, very Scandinavian, Electro Pop sound. Impressive show with earthy sound clips mixed in between double bass, drums, bells, electric guitar etc. Great band, and if you into this kind of music you will love their show even more.

Múm

Múm

Múm

Múm

WAVVES

WAVVES

Leave a comment